12:43

this happens often… whenever I randomly check my clock, it will always be at 12:43. yes, it happens most of the time. I always notice it whether it is midnight or midday.

it’s odd for me, weird in fact, because I always see this point of time of the day.

I am an OC lad. I want everything arranged and orderly and seeing the time at that arrangement somewhat pisses me off. bakit hindi na lang siya 12:34… one two three four.

maybe it only reminds me na ganun talaga ang buhay. imperfect.

but I googled 12:43 and Bible verses and tumambad sa aking harapan.

“When an evil spirit comes out of a man, it goes through arid places seeking rest and does not find it.

Matthew 12:43

another…

Calling his disciples to him, Jesus said, “I tell you the truth, this poor widow has put more into the treasury than all the others.

Mark 12:43

another…

It will be good for that servant whom the master finds doing so when he returns.

Luke 12:43

and another…

for they loved the approval of men rather than the approval of God.

John 12:43

for Matthew’s, I can somehow interpret the meaning and significance in my current situation. I am working on this organization effective only for a year and it is ending on the following month. Renewal options are given to all of us. If I stay in the organization, it will boost my technical skills and other aspects of my life. It will strengthen my credentials and will also make me independent. I do not need to ask allowance from my parents. In the verse, it says evil spirit and in my interpretation, the mentioned “spirit” is me. I think it is telling me that if I don’t renew my contract, then I am doomed and I can’t find a job that I somehow prefer and anticipated since I choose to dream. Is it a sign that I need to renew my contract?

next is for Mark’s. our organization is poor, we operate but our funds are sourced out from “powerful persons”. we help people and somehow, change lives. I kinda like my job because aside from helping people it allows me to travel to places I never thought I will not reach.

for Luke’s. it has something to do about a servant, a good servant. Is it me? I don’t know.

and for John’s. I think it is about some other members of the organization. they want to renew their contract but they were forced not to because of their parent’s decision for them. for my case, I do make my own decision, I am thankful that my parents are supportive of the decisions I make because they know what I want and they also know what I want in my life. well, it’s their choice… and we all make choices. we just need to be responsible of the choice we make.

ayun, napunta sa usapang trabaho…

but I still find it weird to see 12:43 whenever I check my watch.

late nga lang ng isang oras ang nasa baba… filipino ata.

Mag-iwan ng puna